Angebote zu "Control" (7 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Silent Control
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Brandaktueller, hochspannender Thriller zu den Gefahren der Datenspeicherung und Überwachung Dem schwedischen Hacker Torben Arnström ist ein genialer Coup geglückt: die Entwicklung eines Computervirus, das Datenspionage aufdeckt. Doch damit zieht er die Aufmerksamkeit der CIA auf sich, die die Verbreitung des Virus um jeden Preis stoppen will. Denn die Agency arbeitet an einem perfiden Plan, der auf totale Gedankenkontrolle zielt. Dabei soll ihr niemand in die Quere kommen. Mit dem Mut der Verzweiflung nimmt Torben den Kampf gegen den übermächtigen Gegner auf. Thore D. Hansen, Spezialist für Internationale Politik und Geheimdienstarbeit, beschäftigt sich erneut und hellsichtig mit einem brisanten Thema: ´´Wer wissen wollte, was die NSA seit Jahren macht, hätte es wissen können. Ein hervorragend recherchierter Thriller, der die Affäre Snowden vorweggenommen hat.´´ (Elmar Theveßen)

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Silent Blade (eBook, ePUB)
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The World of KinsmenFamily is everything. Talent is power. And revenge is sweet.In a distant, future world Kinsmen?small powerful groups of genetically and technologically advanced families?control vast financial empires. They are their own country, their own rulers, and their only limits are other Kinsmen. The struggle for power is a bloody, full-contact sport: in business, on the battlefield...and sometimes in the bedroom. Old hatreds die hard. Old love dies harder.br>On the planet Rada, Meli Galdes´ family is of minor rank, and were relying on her marriage to Celino, the razor-smart, ruthless leader of the powerful Carvanna empire. When he abruptly breaks their engagement, he ruins her family and guarantees that Meli will never marry, as no suitor will oppose the rich and influential Carvannas. But Meli has a rare, secret, lethal?and valuable?talent. As a melder of energy, she´s capable of severing anything in her path. So she ´leaves´ her family and trains to become one of the best and most lethal of assassins, all the while covertly guarding her family´s interests. Now she´s ready to quit; but she has one more assignment.To kill the man who ruined her life.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Thermaltake Prozessorkühlung Frio Silent 12
45,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Der Frio Silent 12 ist ein schlanker CPU Kühler, der aufgrund seiner schmalen Struktur problemlos zusammen mit High Performance Arbeitsspeicher und Overclocking-Mainboards eingesetzt werden kann. Der 120mm Lüfter sorgt für einen nahezu unhörbaren Luftstrom und bietet eine gute Kühlleistung. Die ideale Ergänzung für jedes Silent-System! Schlankes Design Der Frio Slient 12 löst ein häufig auftretendes Problem mit High Performane Arbeitsspeicher. Durch das schmale Design harmoniert der Frio Silent perfekt mit Overclocking Hardware und kollidiert nicht mit anderen Komponenten. Performance Optimized Design Die 0.4mm Aluminiumlamellen sorgen nicht nur für einen ansprechenden Look, sondern leiten primär die Abwärme schnell und zuverlässig ab. Das fließende Design des Kühlturms verbessert die Kühlleistung. Wärmeleitfähigkeit 3 x Φ8mm Kupfer-Heatpipes leiten zuverlässig und effizient die Abwärme von der CPU ab. Für maximale Effizienz liegen die Heatpipes direkt auf der CPU auf. PWM und Low Noise Cable (LNC) Ein 120mm PWM Lüfter leitet den Luftstrom zuverlässig durch die Lamellen des Kühlturms. Unter Last dreht sich der Lüfter mit beachtlichen 1400 U/Min. Die Low Noise Cable (LNC) können den verursachten Schalldruck um bis zu 38% von 19,2 dBA auf 12 dBA reduzieren. Universelle Socket Kompatibilität Unterstützt alle aktuellen Intel und AMD Prozessoren, einschließlich Haswell LGA1150. Spezifikationen des Frio Silent 12: Abmessungen des Kühlkörpers: 140 x 128 x 40 mm (H x B x L) Kühlkörpermaterial: Aluminiumlamellen Kupfer Headpipes Heatpipe: Φ8mm x 3 Lüfterabmessungen: 120 x 120 x 25 mm (L x B x H) Fan quantity: 1 Lüftergeschwindigkeit: 500~1400 U/Min 300~700 U/Min (mit LNC) Nennspannung: 12V Startspannung: 7.0 V Nennstrom: 0.2 A Stromeingang: 2.88 W Luftdurchfluss: 55.88 CFM Luftdruck: 1.25 mm-H2O Geräuschpegel: 19.2 dBA 12 dBA (mit LNC) Lebensdauer / Lebensdauer der Lüfter: 50,000 Stunden Fan Control: PWM + LNC (Low-Noise Cable) 1 Pin connect: 4 Pin PWM Cooling Power: 150 W Gewicht: 530g Kompabilität Intel LGA 2011/1366/1155/1156/1151/1150/775 AMD FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2 1 LNC reduzieren die Lüfterdrehzahl um 50 % und den Geräuschpegel um 38% Hinweis: Dieser Artikel kann nur an eine deutsche Lieferadresse ausgeliefert werden.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Quantum Dawn
10,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In seinem rasanten Wirtschafts-Thriller ´´Quantum Dawn´´ entwirft der renommierte Politikwissenschaftler Thore D. Hansen (´´Silent Control´´, ´´Die Hand Gottes´´) ein erschreckend realistisches Albtraum-Szenario mit ungeahnten Folgen für die gesamte internationale Finanzwelt. In einem Londoner Park baumelt die Leiche des gesuchten Wertpapier-Betrügers Jarod Denver an einem Baum. Neben Denver sind knapp zwanzig Top-Leute der internationalen Finanzbranche innerhalb kurzer Zeit zu Tode gekommen. Bei der Durchsuchung seiner Wohnung stößt die eigensinnige Scotland-Yard-Ermittlerin Rebecca Winter auf eine Festplatte mit einem komplexen, aber unvollständigen Computer-Algorithmus. Einem Algorithmus, für den es sich zu töten lohnt, denn mit ihm lässt sich ein gigantischer internationaler Börsen-Crash herbeiführen. Was zunächst nach kriminellen Machenschaften einiger skrupelloser Banker aussieht, entpuppt sich schnell als globaler Kampf um die Vorherrschaft des Geldes. Geld- und Machtspiele ander internationalen Börse von gigantischem Ausmaß - für alle Fans von intelligenten Wirtschafts-Thrillern!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.05.2019
Zum Angebot
Red Queen 3. King´s Cage
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard´s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side. Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother´s web in an attempt to maintain control over his country-and his prisoner. As Mare bears the weight of Silent Stone in the palace, her once-ragtag band of newbloods and Reds continue organizing, training, and expanding. They prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows. And Cal, the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare´s heart, will stop at nothing to bring her back. When blood turns on blood, and ability on ability, there may be no one left to put out the fire-leaving Norta as Mare knows it to burn all the way down. Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin´s Game of Thrones series, King´s Cage is the third high-stakes installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series. And don´t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 23.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Forbidden Door: A Jane Hawk Novel
10,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? When this relentless rogue FBI agent comes knocking, her adversaries will have to answer-with their lives-in the latest thrilling Jane Hawk novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner. ´´Koontz continues the incredible saga of the robust character of Jane Hawk, and it´s as terrific as the others in the series.´´-Associated Press ´´We´re rewriting the play, and the play is this country, the world, the future. We break Jane´s heart, we´ll also break her will.´´ She was one of the FBI´s top agents until she became the nation´s most-wanted fugitive. Now Jane Hawk may be all that stands between a free nation and its enslavement by a powerful secret society´s terrifying mind-control technology. She couldn´t save her husband, or the others whose lives have been destroyed, but equipped with superior tactical and survival skills-and the fury born of a broken heart and a hunger for justice-Jane has struck major blows against the insidious cabal. But Jane´s enemies are about to hit back hard. If their best operatives can´t outrun her, they mean to bring her running to them, using her five-year-old son as bait. Jane knows there´s no underestimating their capabilities, but she must battle her way back across the country to the remote shelter where her boy is safely hidden . . . for now. As she moves resolutely forward, new threats begin to emerge: a growing number of brain-altered victims driven hopelessly, violently insane. With the madness spreading like a virus, the war between Jane and her enemies will become a fight for all their lives-against the lethal terror unleashed from behind the forbidden door. Don´t miss any of Dean Koontz´s gripping Jane Hawk thrillers: THE SILENT CORNER ? THE WHISPERING ROOM ? THE CROOKED STAIRCASE ? THE FORBIDDEN DOOR ? THE NIGHT WINDOW (Coming Soon!) Praise for The Forbidden Door ´´Compelling and enthralling.´´-New York Journal of Books ´´Mind-blowing. . . [a] gripping series . . . a thrill ride. [Dean Koontz is] able to distract you for hours.´´-Bookreporter ´´Koontz is on another roll with a new series that boasts a juicy premise and a compelling star. . . . Pure gold.´´-Booklist

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.05.2019
Zum Angebot
The Third Option (eBook, ePUB)
10,57 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When diplomacy has failed and military intervention is deemed inappropriate, our leaders often turn to a silent and dark community for results. This is a course of action not always taken by wise and honorable men. In certain circles it is known as Fresh from retaking a battle-scarred White House after a vicious terrorist attack on the president, Mitch Rapp, the CIA´s top counterterrorism operative, is sent on his final mission. His target: a well-known German industrialist who has been selling highly sensitive equipment to one of the world´s most notorious sponsors of terrorism. As Rapp meticulously prepares to take the man out, he has no idea that there are forces within his own government that are plotting to use him . Thomas Stansfield, the aged director of the CIA, is dying of cancer -- and he and the president have chosen as his successor Dr. Irene Kennedy, the director of the CIA´s Counterterrorism Center. There are others in Washington, however, who could not imagine a more unwelcome choice, and they are willing to resort to extreme measures to prevent Kennedy from taking the reins of the world´s most powerful intelligence agency. The conspirators have devised a bold plan that will damage the president and ruin Kennedy´s career, allowing them to put someone they can control at the helm of the CIA. Unfortunately for them, they have made one horrible miscalculation: they have chosen Mitch Rapp as their pawn. Their worst nightmare is about to be realized. They have enraged one of the most lethal and efficient killers the CIA has ever produced -- and he will stop at nothing until he finds out who set him up. With action that sizzles from the opening paragraph and insider details that bring the story to vivid life, The Third Option showcases a New York Times bestselling author who is just hitting the peak of his extraordinary storytelling powers.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 24.05.2019
Zum Angebot