Angebote zu "Chris" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Chris Ryan Extreme: Silent Kill (eBook, ePUB)
2,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fourth book in Chris Ryan´s Extreme series. The Chris Ryan Extreme books take you even further into the heart of the mission with more extreme action, more extreme language and more extreme pace. Like Call of Duty or Medal of Honour you´ll feel part of the team. Chris Ryan Extreme: Silent Kill has previously been published as four separate shorter missions. Now in one book to keep you at the heart of the action. Northern Ireland, 1993. For high-flying MI5 officer Avery Chance the real war has only just begun. When Chance is abducted by the IRA´s notorious Nutting Squad, her hopes lie in the hands of a young SAS recruit who must risk everything to bring her home. Twenty years after his act of self-sacrifice in Belfast ex-SAS legend John Bald is a scarred shadow of his former self. But when a face from the past appears and rescues him from deep trouble, Bald is offered one last shot at redemption. His target is Kurt Pretorius, a ruthless mercenary operating deep in the wilds of war-ravaged Somali. In a world where rogue mercenaries operate beyond the reach of the law, Kurt Pretorius has transformed himself into a god. It is up to Bald to stop Pretorius before he turns Somalia into a terrorist haven. But Bald quickly finds himself sucked into a twisted game of survival, where the stakes could not be higher - and the price of failure is his life... With time running out, Bald must kill Pretorius before he brings down everyone around him. It´s a mission Bald was born to do. Because sometimes, the only way to beat your deadliest enemy...is to be like your deadliest enemy.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Warmer In The Winter (Deluxe Edition)
19,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Alle Weihnachtsalben klingen gleich? Dieses hier nicht! Lindsey Stirling hat mit ihrer ungewöhnlichen Mischung aus klassischem Violinspiel und elektronischen Big Beats den Musikmarkt aufgemischt. Jetzt ist die Zeit reif für ein quirlig-festliches Christmas-Album, wie es nur dieser herausragende Klassik-Crossover-Star herausbringen kann. Hier trifft Pop auf Klassik, Folk auf Jazz, und ein dynamischer ´´Jingle Bell Rock´´ auf eine zuckersüße ´´Silent Night. Auch die Referenzen des Arrangeurs Chris Walden (Diana Krall, Till Brönner, Michael Bublé) können sich sehen lassen. Mit ihm ist Ms. Stirling ein abwechslungsreiches Album gelungen, das gekonnt zwischen den Genres changiert und ein Versprechen einlöst - in diesem Jahr wird es ´´Warmer In The Winter´´!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Warmer In The Winter
18,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Alle Weihnachtsalben klingen gleich? Dieses hier nicht! Lindsey Stirling hat mit ihrer ungewöhnlichen Mischung aus klassischem Violinspiel und elektronischen Big Beats den Musikmarkt aufgemischt. Jetzt ist die Zeit reif für ein quirlig-festliches Christmas-Album, wie es nur dieser herausragende Klassik-Crossover-Star herausbringen kann. Hier trifft Pop auf Klassik, Folk auf Jazz, und ein dynamischer Jingle Bell Rock´´ auf eine zuckersüße Silent Night´´. Auch die Referenzen des Arrangeurs Chris Walden (Diana Krall, Till Brönner, Michael Bublé) können sich sehen lassen. Mit ihm ist Ms. Stirling ein abwechslungsreiches Album gelungen, das gekonnt zwischen den Genres changiert und ein Versprechen einlöst - in diesem Jahr wird es Warmer In The Winter´´!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Ruin
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´As moving as it is fast-paced´ VAL McDERMID Shortlisted for the Irish Independent Crime Fiction Book of the Year Shortlisted for the RTE Listeners´ Choice Award Shortlisted for the Guardian Not the Booker Prize 2018 ´Spectacularly good´ MARIAN KEYES ´A compelling story with beautifully drawn characters´ LAURA MARSHALL February 1993 On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a decrepit country house to find two silent, neglected children waiting for him - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lies dead upstairs. March 2013 Twenty years later, Cormac has left his high-flying career as a detective in Dublin and returned to Galway. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him. What ties a recent suicide to the woman´s death so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust? Dervla McTiernan´s powerful debut The Ruin draws us into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can´t - or won´t. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Tana French and Susie Steiner. Praise for THE RUIN: ´Brilliantly crafted . . . incredibly real-feeling characters. An absolute treat!´ SUNDAY MIRROR ´An exciting new voice in Irish noir´ SUNDAY TIMES ´Corruption, clandestine cover-ups and criminal conspiracy ... as moving as it is fast-paced´ VAL McDERMID ´Loved THE RUIN by Dervla McTiernan. A compelling story with beautifully drawn characters I really cared about´ LAURA MARSHALL, ´Absolutely brilliant. Wonderful characters, authentic setting, and a sublime, twisty plot´ IRISH EXAMINER ´Heartbreaking and heart-stopping´ CAZ FREAR ´THE RUIN is as convincing as it is multi-layered, as compelling as it is complex . . . Dervla is a future star of the genre´ CHRIS BROOKMYRE ´Fans of Tana French will love McTiernan´s expertly plotted, complex web of secrets that refuse to stay hidden´ KAREN DIONNE There are not many books that will keep me reading from start to finish but Dervla McTiernan´s THE RUIN did just that . . . An excellent story, very well written . . . this one was a winner for me! ALEX GRAY ´Loved every page . . . Cormac Reilly is a brilliant new character, so real you can hear his footsteps on the stairs. Utterly gripping, brilliantly executed story´ SAM BLAKE ´Intelligent, compassionate and believable´ SINEAD CROWLEY

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.06.2019
Zum Angebot