Angebote zu "Gillian" (11 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Anderson, Gillian B.: Music for Silent Films 18...
79,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 01.07.2011, Medium: Buch, Einband: Gebunden, Titel: Music for Silent Films 1894-1929, Titelzusatz: A Guide, Autor: Anderson, Gillian B., Verlag: Books Express Publishing, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: PERFORMING ARTS // Film & Video // History & Criticism, Rubrik: Theater // Ballett, Film, Fernsehen, Seiten: 234, Informationen: HC gerader Rücken kaschiert, Gewicht: 735 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Anderson, Gillian B.: Music for Silent Films 18...
43,09 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 01.07.2011, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Music for Silent Films 1894-1929, Titelzusatz: A Guide, Autor: Anderson, Gillian B. // Bowser, Eileen // Library Of Congress, Verlag: Books Express Publishing, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: PERFORMING ARTS // Film & Video // History & Criticism, Rubrik: Theater // Ballett, Film, Fernsehen, Seiten: 234, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 512 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Can You See Her?: An Absolutely Compelling Psyc...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What would you do if no-one was watching? Rachel is afraid she may have done something terrible. She's sitting in a room, being asked whether she killed someone. She doesn't understand how her life has changed so completely. When she was younger, heads would turn when she walked into a room. Her children needed her; her husband adored her. But somehow the years wore that all away. She was so busy raising her children, looking after her parents.... She can barely remember the woman she used to be, the one whose husband told her she was out of his league. The woman she is now just does the laundry and makes the dinner, and can walk into a room without anyone knowing she's there. She knows that she hated feeling invisible. She knows that she thought: what would it take for you to see me again? What if I did something no one thought I was capable of? Can You See Her? is an utterly compelling and unputdownable psychological thriller, about how far you can push a woman before she will break. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, A.J. Finn and The Silent Patient. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tamsin Kennard. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/191813/bk_acx0_191813_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Argument: A Gripping Psychological Thriller...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It happens to every mother. One day, the daughter whose whole world you once were, becomes someone you barely know. And you don’t know the secrets she’s hiding....One hot summer night, 15-year-old Olivia comes home late from a party she was strictly forbidden from going to, and she and her mother, Hannah, start arguing. Soon Olivia speaks the words that every parent has heard from their teenage child:"I hate you. You’ve ruined my life. And I’m never speaking to you again."Olivia has never been an easy child, a sharp contrast to her easy-going, happy-go-lucky little sister. But Hannah thinks Olivia’s outburst is the end of a normal family argument. In fact, it’s only the beginning of a nightmare....After one day of silence, Hannah thinks Olivia is taking a teenage sulk too far. After two days, she starts to feel anxious that something more serious could be going on. After a week, when her daughter still hasn’t spoken, Hannah knows that Olivia is hiding a bigger darkness - something that could threaten to tear their precious family apart....The Argument is a psychological thriller that asks how far we can push our families before they finally break. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, The Woman in the Window, and The Silent Patient. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alison Campbell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/175239/bk_acx0_175239_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Little Women (1994 Film)
29,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Little Women is a 1994 American drama film directed by Gillian Armstrong. The screenplay by Robin Swicord is based on the Louisa May Alcott novel of the same name. It is the fifth feature film adaptation of the Alcott classic, following silent versions released in 1917 and 1918, a 1933 George Cukor-directed release, and a 1949 adaptation by Mervyn LeRoy. It was released exclusively on December 21, 1994, and was released wide on December 25, 1994, by Columbia Pictures.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Mr Nobody
18,10 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Fans of The Silent Patient will love it' CJ TUDOR'Very clever, brilliantly compelling' BA PARIS'Cinematic and gripping' SARAH VAUGHAN 'Original, ingenious and utterly gripping' JP DELANEY Memento meets Sharp Objects in this superb thriller from the bestselling author of Something in the Water, a 2019 Richard & Judy Book Club pick When a man is found on a Norfolk beach, drifting in and out of consciousness, with no identification and unable to speak, interest in him is sparked immediately. From the hospital staff who find themselves inexplicably drawn to him, to international medical experts who are baffled by him, to the nationalpress who call him Mr Nobody, everyone wants answers. Who is this man? And what happened to him?Neuropsychiatrist Dr Emma Lewis is asked to assess the patient. This is her field of expertise, this is the chance she's been waiting for and this case could make her name known across the world. But therein lies the danger. Emma left this same small town in Norfolk fourteen years ago and has taken great pains to cover all traces of her past since then.But now something - or someone - is calling her back. And the more time she spends with her patient, the more alarmed she becomes.Has she walked into danger?Praise for Mr Nobody 'Original, ingenious and utterly gripping, with characters you'll really care about as they race towards the brilliantly unexpected ending' JP Delaney 'From the intriguing opening to the shocking ending, I loved it . . . Fans of The Silent Patient will love it' CJ Tudor'Intelligent, assured and unusual, Mr Nobody had me racing through the pages . . . Cinematic and gripping' Sarah Vaughan 'Very clever, brilliantly compelling, another amazing read from Catherine Steadman' BA Paris'An enjoyable, nail-biting ride' Observer 'A highly imaginative tale tinged with Hitchcockian tension and kinetic pacing . . . Deliciously provocative . . . Delightfully compelling' Washington Post 'Perfectly paced with an exciting race to the end, this is one clever novel' Woman's Weekly 'A gripping read' Bella 'A man washes up on a Norfolk beach with no ID and unable to speak. Christened "Mr Nobody" by the press, everyone wants to know who he is. Dr Emma Lewis is drafted in to help, but to do that, she has to face her own demons. Gripping' Crime Monthly ' A spellbinding thriller perfect for those dark and stormy nights' Kirkus Review Praise for Something in the Water 'Worthy of Hitchcock' Sunday Times 'Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner' The New York Times 'High-octane, heart-pounding read' Good Housekeeping 'A thriller for our times . . . Catherine Steadman is a fresh and playful new voice' Louise Candlish'Will leave you questioning your own morality' Grazia 'The perfect beach read' Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)'Superbly written' B A Paris'Addictive' Sunday Express 'A fascinating moral dilemma, a fast-paced examination of the slippery slope and the precarious foundations our middle-class lives are built on' Gillian McAllister'Thrilling and thought-provok

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Secret, Silent Screams
6,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Secret, Silent Screams from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Is Barry's death the latest tragedy in a string of suicides at Farrington Park High School? Or is it murder? Marti is sure her friend Barry didn't take his own life, but no one will believe her except Police Officer Prescott. But opening an investigation takes time, and Marti is determined to find her friend's killer soon. Because even now he could be planning his next crime… 'Enthralling suspense…satisfying[,]…[and an] intricate plot.' -Publishers Weekly

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Dead In The Water: A Gripping Psychological Thr...
5,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mr. and Mrs. Smith meets Dexter. Jude and Kate are the perfect neighbors with the perfect cover... He's a contract killer. She likes to even the score. Smack dab in the middle of suburbia, few married couples are as competitive as Jude and Kate.  But then, most married couples don't keep score in the form of body counts. Each hell-bent on a silent pact to out-do the other, the games begin.  Who ends up on top is anyone's guess. But with these two, one thing's for sure— not everyone comes out alive.  After all, there are a few things they can agree on: All is fair in love and war. And if they can't make it work-- they're dead in the water. In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisting, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Dead In The Water delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villains.  Dead In The Water is the second book in the Water series. It's available in digital and print.  Series Praise  'If Tarantino were a woman and wrote novels...they might read a bit like this.'  'Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins meet your next obsession.' 'Provocative and scary.' 'A dark and edgy page-turner. What every good thriller is made of.'  'I devoured this novel in a single sitting, absolutely enthralled by the storyline. The suspense was clever and unrelenting!' 'Completely original and complex.'  'Compulsive and fun.'  'No-holds-barred villains. Fine storytelling full of mystery and suspense.'  'Fresh and breathtaking insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche.' 

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Secret, Silent Screams
5,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Secret, Silent Screams from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Is Barry's death the latest tragedy in a string of suicides at Farrington Park High School? Or is it murder? Marti is sure her friend Barry didn't take his own life, but no one will believe her except Police Officer Prescott. But opening an investigation takes time, and Marti is determined to find her friend's killer soon. Because even now he could be planning his next crime… 'Enthralling suspense…satisfying[,]…[and an] intricate plot.' -Publishers Weekly

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 14.08.2020
Zum Angebot